Catalogue of Measures

A local governments’s scope of action regarding energy and climate protection policy covers the areas shown below. The eea process ensures that all activities in each of these areas are systematically determined, assessed, continually checked, co-ordinated and precisely implemented. This evaluation is done with a harmonized catalogue of measures that compromises around 80 measures. Each measure is allocated a maximum number of potential points, which can be adjusted depending on the local government's scope of action, which in turn is determined by its size, structure and competencies.

These energy and climate policy measures are grouped into seven municipal areas of activity, namely Development and Spatial Planning; Municipal Buildings and Facilities; Supply and Disposal; Mobility; Internal Organisation; Communication and Cooperation; Climate Adaptation (voluntary area).

Click on the tiles below to see the measures for the respective area of activity.